Mazda CX5 2014 adding key OBDSTAR
Register
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Top Poster

    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Bulgaria
    Posts
    143
    Thanks
    59
    Thanked 48 Times in 38 Posts

    Default Mazda CX5 2014 adding key OBDSTAR

    Hi guys, i have little problem. I added smart key to mazda cx5 2014 with obdstar x300 pro3, programming finished good, key working, starting engine, remote, all smart.. both keys work perfect (original one and new one) but on dash came messege for immobilizer problem (please visit workshop). Everything work, but messege on dash. Tryed to remove battery some time, didnt help. Car has 3th key that is lost. Any suggestion? I thinking to do all key lost to remove 3th key but dont know if keys will be learned again or i'll need 2 new keys.

  2. #2
    DK Veteran
    rola1971's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Dublin
    Posts
    1,731
    Thanks
    648
    Thanked 983 Times in 632 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by baygrozdan View Post
    Hi guys, i have little problem. I added smart key to mazda cx5 2014 with obdstar x300 pro3, programming finished good, key working, starting engine, remote, all smart.. both keys work perfect (original one and new one) but on dash came messege for immobilizer problem (please visit workshop). Everything work, but messege on dash. Tryed to remove battery some time, didnt help. Car has 3th key that is lost. Any suggestion? I thinking to do all key lost to remove 3th key but dont know if keys will be learned again or i'll need 2 new keys.
    wrong key
    all time if you orginal key 3 or 4 button you programming difiirent key this mesenges coming.
    smok take out this

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to rola1971 For This Useful Post:

    baygrozdan (25th October, 2020)

  4. #3
    Top Poster

    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Bulgaria
    Posts
    143
    Thanks
    59
    Thanked 48 Times in 38 Posts

    Default

    Only smok will help? Any other tool or solution?

  5. #4
    Member vialli's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    91
    Thanks
    65
    Thanked 92 Times in 50 Posts

    Default

    I"ve got same issue with China keys

    https://www.digital-kaos.co.uk/forum...ead.php/827601

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to vialli For This Useful Post:

    baygrozdan (25th October, 2020)

  7. #5
    Top Poster

    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Bulgaria
    Posts
    143
    Thanks
    59
    Thanked 48 Times in 38 Posts

    Default

    So problem are china keys, or difference between number of buttons on new key. Anyone has idea if i make vvdi smart key, should it be ok?
    If i do AKL, can i add original key and new one, or need 2 new keys?

  8. #6
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    2,739
    Thanks
    1,225
    Thanked 2,443 Times in 1,427 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by baygrozdan View Post
    So problem are china keys, or difference between number of buttons on new key. Anyone has idea if i make vvdi smart key, should it be ok?
    If i do AKL, can i add original key and new one, or need 2 new keys?
    Read a thread like this and someone report VVdi smart work OK. SO just make a try and report to us.
    Be polite. No Thanks + Rep, no HELP!!!

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to lion0304 For This Useful Post:

    baygrozdan (25th October, 2020)

  10. #7
    Top Poster

    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Bulgaria
    Posts
    143
    Thanks
    59
    Thanked 48 Times in 38 Posts

    Default

    ok, ill try and report, but anyone tryed AKL with one original key? will it work again?

  11. #8
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    757
    Thanks
    70
    Thanked 320 Times in 267 Posts

    Default

    When you will add key and its inproper type then yes, it will work and you have error on dash. When you will erase all keys and add only one even proper type it want work because mazda and ford need at least 2 Keys to be programmed to allow start.

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to qeso705 For This Useful Post:

    baygrozdan (26th October, 2020)

  13. #9
    Top Poster

    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Bulgaria
    Posts
    143
    Thanks
    59
    Thanked 48 Times in 38 Posts

    Default

    Oh i know that, asking if i can use original key again, reprogram it to the car, and use second proper key

  14. #10
    Member vialli's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    91
    Thanks
    65
    Thanked 92 Times in 50 Posts

    Default

    Yes, no issue to do this

  15. The Following User Says Thank You to vialli For This Useful Post:

    baygrozdan (26th October, 2020)

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •