FORD RANGER BCM 2014 NO HEADLAMP ISSUE
Register
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    Yorkshire
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

    Default FORD RANGER BCM 2014 NO HEADLAMP ISSUE

    Hi

    I have a Ford ranger 2014 with headlamp issue the BCM is similar to BMW FRM the flash prevents lights form working and the D FLASH needs resetting, i have read the files with Orange 5 its a XEP100 4M48H/5M48H MCU
    the D FLASH doesnt look like any downloaded from DK ?

    Would appreciate any help on this
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    V.I.P. Member
    smirnoff_rules's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    birmingham
    Posts
    9,513
    Thanks
    520
    Thanked 1,044 Times in 581 Posts

    Default

    had 2 of these with broken wires to n/s/f (uk) right by the lamp , but you have to clear codes before light works again
    any information provided is for educational/experimental purposes only.

  3. #3
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    Yorkshire
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

    Default

    Hi

    The garage have checked the wiring and the codes wont clear in the BCM, there is a chap on here that resets the D flash of the MCU

    Quote Originally Posted by smirnoff_rules View Post
    had 2 of these with broken wires to n/s/f (uk) right by the lamp , but you have to clear codes before light works again

  4. #4
    DK Veteran
    darrenhyland's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    IRELAND
    Posts
    994
    Thanks
    92
    Thanked 138 Times in 99 Posts

    Default

    Ordinary or aftermarket LED headlight bulbs? Had one recently that wouldn't clear codes in BCM due to LED bulbs fitted. Replaced with ori type and all good.

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to darrenhyland For This Useful Post:

    KOMMENDS (4th January, 2021)

  6. #5
    DK Veteran
    luis12's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Panama
    Posts
    894
    Thanks
    229
    Thanked 126 Times in 82 Posts

    Default

    Check if are set U3000xx codes, this Modules turnsOff the circuit permanently if the counter reaches 50.

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to luis12 For This Useful Post:

    Meat-Head (14th January, 2021)

  8. #6
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    Yorkshire
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by luis12 View Post
    Check if are set U3000xx codes, this Modules turnsOff the circuit permanently if the counter reaches 50.
    Yes I have that code but the D flash is more or less empty itís not as populated has the D FLASH i downloaded to compare


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  9. #7
    V.I.P. Member
    Meat-Head's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Meatheadshire (Between London and Scotland)
    Posts
    31,633
    Thanks
    8,360
    Thanked 5,784 Times in 4,575 Posts

    Default

    Can you flash the leeched file to try?

    Was Banned For Being Certifiably Insane and Stupid

  10. #8
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    Yorkshire
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Meat-Head View Post
    Can you flash the leeched file to try?
    Yeah didnít work


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •