Register
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default How do you find the key bittings from a Renault?

I've got all the gear, XC Mini doesn't sppear to have an option to generate the key bittings from the numbers for a Renault Espace. I'm just getting into decoding the key bittings using the VIN or ignition key number as I traditionally use the lishi decoders. Would I have to reach out to a service?

V.I.P. Member

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    2,273 Posts

well lishi wont let you down on the espace across the generations , ive not had an espace yet that lishi doesnt deal with in a minute or 2 .

though im not sure on what you are asking for advice on ? you ask about generating bitting from the numbers , what do you mean ?

are you on about how to work out the bittings from the dealers key code ?
    are you asking how to work out the biting from the numbers stamped on the wafers when you strip the lock ?
    are you asking about how to enter the manufacturers key code into a cut to code machine ?

im also not sure what you mean by bittings from vin ? you cannot get the bittings from the vin , you can only get key code from dealer or broker from the vin number . but why pay for key code to vin service when lishi picks and decodes the lock in a minute or 2 ?

if you are asking about getting the bitting from the key code , then this differs depending on what year of espace and which key , on espace the dealer codes are direct bitting , for instance on older models using vac102 key , you knock off the last 2 digits of manufacture code as the first 6 digits are the direct bitting to enter .

you wont get bitting from codes stamped on locks , nor will you get bitting from the vin number unless you buy code from dealer by giving them the vin number .

stick to lishi its quicker
    Last edited by rapidlocksmiths; 11th February, 2021 at 11:40 AM.