2012 audi a7 BCM2 swap (comfort module)
Register
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    360
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 43 Times in 38 Posts

    Default 2012 audi a7 BCM2 swap (comfort module)

    Hi Friends,

    Can you help me swap this BCM2 in a 2012 Audi A7? From searching around the forum, the eeprom is encrypted and cannot be swapped.

    How can I swap this BCM2 without buying a brand new computer from dealership?

    Should I read the NEC and eeprom and post?

    PN: 4h0907064bc

    Thanks in advance!

  2. #2
    DK Veteran
    ricked's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    777
    Thanks
    78
    Thanked 350 Times in 262 Posts

    Default

    post all files also so ori and donor
    eeprom/d-flash and p-flash

  3. #3
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    482
    Thanks
    122
    Thanked 120 Times in 66 Posts

    Default

    You can also do it by OBD with ODIS and online acces

  4. #4
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    360
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 43 Times in 38 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 12manux View Post
    You can also do it by OBD with ODIS and online acces
    An expert told me ODIS can no longer program used BCM2 since February.

  5. #5
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    482
    Thanks
    122
    Thanked 120 Times in 66 Posts

    Default

    Yes it is partly true , but you can send them an email ,wait for confirmation than proceed with job

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to 12manux For This Useful Post:

    qubits (23rd July, 2021)

  7. #6
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    360
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 43 Times in 38 Posts

    Default

    Thank you!

  8. #7
    DK Veteran
    brend's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Same where
    Posts
    8,597
    Thanks
    2,805
    Thanked 4,728 Times in 3,585 Posts

    Default

    About used bcm , Im not sure.

    Quote Originally Posted by 12manux View Post
    You can also do it by OBD with ODIS and online acces






    Them who,diller?



    Quote Originally Posted by 12manux View Post
    Yes it is partly true , but you can send them an email ,wait for confirmation than proceed with job
    Last edited by brend; 23rd July, 2021 at 05:59 PM.

    ............Read first this before you ask help ...........
    http://www.digital-kaos.co.uk/forums/announcement.php?f=174&a=32

    .............................


  9. The Following User Says Thank You to brend For This Useful Post:

    rafal (23rd July, 2021)

  10. #8
    DK Veteran
    rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    UK - PL
    Posts
    11,981
    Thanks
    3,797
    Thanked 9,303 Times in 6,488 Posts

    Default

    used bcm2 by odis on-line - no chance
    since 11-06-2020 I do not resend a password when someone does not care about the account

    if you have any problems with my archive please update your WinRar
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Poland

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to rafal For This Useful Post:

    nenadgorgi (23rd July, 2021)

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •