Yamaha MT-09 2015 ECU no communication
Register
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    4
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default Yamaha MT-09 2015 ECU no communication

    Hi, if there is immobilizer ON in ECU, then there might be no communication with ECU with standard diagnosis? I've got xdf with option to disable immo, but it doesn't make any difference, so I'm not sure if ECU is corrupted or maybe immo isn't turned off correctly.

  2. #2
    Top Poster

    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    127
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    4
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    54
    Thanked in
    31 Posts

    Default

    What Number ecu You have? What model MT 09 tracker or not. I think You have not correct ecu. Immo off/on not have anythink to diagnostic.

  3. #3
    Member

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    57
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    6
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    11
    Thanked in
    11 Posts

    Default

    If I remember correctly the immo is not a single switch on this ECU. What does the xdf change with immo on/off?

  4. #4
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    4
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by t7sebaa View Post
    What Number ecu You have? What model MT 09 tracker or not. I think You have not correct ecu. Immo off/on not have anythink to diagnostic.
    It's tracer. ECU is 2SC-8591A-00. Ecu is correct, my tracker is from 2015.

    Quote Originally Posted by boris7589 View Post
    If I remember correctly the immo is not a single switch on this ECU. What does the xdf change with immo on/off?
    It change one bit from 00 to 80.
    Last edited by MATTHEW535; 18th November, 2021 at 11:55 AM.

  5. #5
    Top Poster

    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    127
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    4
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    54
    Thanked in
    31 Posts

    Default

    Your ecu number is correct into this model. Your bike start? I flashed few mt-09 with immoff and other tunes. Newer have problems .
    Mabey your bin is incorrect. You read it Your self by AUD ? What software You use to flash? This ecu is SH7058 If You wanna I can compare it with my stock bin.

  6. #6
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    4
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by t7sebaa View Post
    Your ecu number is correct into this model. Your bike start? I flashed few mt-09 with immoff and other tunes. Newer have problems .
    Mabey your bin is incorrect. You read it Your self by AUD ? What software You use to flash? This ecu is SH7058 If You wanna I can compare it with my stock bin.
    Bike doesn't start, there is no fuel pump power supply and maybe other things, but I didn't check deeply, because I have no communication with it.
    I have read/write it by myself with KTAG. Sure we can compare bins. Pass in PM.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  7. #7
    Top Poster

    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    127
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    4
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    54
    Thanked in
    31 Posts

    Default

    BIN file is correct.

 

 

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •