BIG PROBLEM WITH A4 TDI
Register
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 27
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    260
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default BIG PROBLEM WITH A4 TDI

    HI

    I have a very big problem with A4 TDI 2.5 TDI 163CV.
    When i have reprog ecu with galeto , my pc has bug.
    Since the car don't start, the fan work any time.

    How i can restart the car?????????

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Morocco
    Posts
    278
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 8 Times in 5 Posts
    Downloads
    142
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    try boot mode

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    260
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    HOW

    Could explain me, please?

  4. #4
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    849
    Thanks
    32
    Thanked 268 Times in 142 Posts
    Downloads
    132
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Try to flash it on the table, see attached docu.
    Otherwise remove the flash and use a programmer.
    Last edited by easytech; 15th April, 2010 at 04:33 PM.

  5. #5
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    1,031
    Thanks
    250
    Thanked 471 Times in 160 Posts
    Downloads
    30
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SIMCAR2 View Post
    HI

    I have a very big problem with A4 TDI 2.5 TDI 163CV.
    When i have reprog ecu with galeto , my pc has bug.
    Since the car don't start, the fan work any time.

    How i can restart the car?????????
    Hi
    Desolder.
    Regards.

  6. #6
    Top Poster
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    serbia
    Posts
    100
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 70 Times in 17 Posts
    Downloads
    27
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    i think you must open the ecu

    read the memory and program it with original dump

    it should be works

  7. #7
    DK Veteran rsibiza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    1,739
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 35 Times in 25 Posts
    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SIMCAR2 View Post
    HI

    I have a very big problem with A4 TDI 2.5 TDI 163CV.
    When i have reprog ecu with galeto , my pc has bug.
    Since the car don't start, the fan work any time.

    How i can restart the car?????????

    Hi.

    As i know, a starting Fan is showing ECU is death.

    Fan is Ground controlled by ECU,and errors during writing can destroy ECU's.

    A Friend of me had this with a R32 ME7.1.1,this ECU can only be flashed by byteshooter with pull up resistor,or at table adding an resistor between some pins of 29F800,he did it usin MPPS on diagnostic.

    After write failed,Fan startet.

    Desoldered and replace 29F800,but no change,reflashed it and no change.....

    I think you have same case.sorry

    Best regards.

  8. #8
    Senior Member drivergabriel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    BUCURESTI
    Posts
    273
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 125 Times in 20 Posts
    Downloads
    47
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    1:dismont ecu, program-it on the bench with original flash. the car will start!
    2rogram-it with ,,tunned'' file on the bench (bdm100). older but best solution.
    3:this are result of ,,chineese'' tools..

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    260
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    next week, i try to reprog flash directly and i post result.

    Thanks

  10. #10
    DK Veteran rsibiza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    1,739
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 35 Times in 25 Posts
    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by drivergabriel View Post
    1:dismont ecu, program-it on the bench with original flash. the car will start!
    2rogram-it with ,,tunned'' file on the bench (bdm100). older but best solution.
    3:this are result of ,,chineese'' tools..
    3. Is correct,but a bad flashed 29f800 will not do start the fan.

    I dont believe it will work,

    But i hope for you it woeks. Can you please post here result?

  11. #11
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Bulgaria ,Plovdiv 4000
    Posts
    308
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 8 Times in 3 Posts
    Downloads
    38
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Yes,will start fans if ecu is empty.Open the ecu and desolder the flash.Hope you read the data before try to write new one?
    If you have not ,write me pm with ecu ID and will send you ori.
    Ecu location is -left side near to wiper-will need to remouve lft wiper to open the black box

  12. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    260
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    OK

    But i don't have programmer for this eprom.
    I post result when i have solution for program this.

  13. #13
    DK Veteran rsibiza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    1,739
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 35 Times in 25 Posts
    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by drivergabriel View Post
    1:dismont ecu, program-it on the bench with original flash. the car will start!
    2rogram-it with ,,tunned'' file on the bench (bdm100). older but best solution.
    3:this are result of ,,chineese'' tools..
    Serial programming tools will not recognise ecu,same as cloned galetto as original geletto will not recognise it.

    The BDM100 is also the chinese name for a shitty cloned cmd flasher,because real BDM100 is designed for EDC16 ecu s not edc15,so it would not work on this ecu

  14. #14
    DK Veteran
    electromech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Behind a large rock
    Posts
    985
    Thanks
    263
    Thanked 173 Times in 81 Posts
    Downloads
    88
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Just a thought I got away with this a few times but not with this car . basically get another car like this and go in the system and prep vehicle for reprogramming and just as it is about to reprogramme swop ecus and program once it has sofware on it then you can reprogram properly to your vehicle eg vin,tune..........I am not saying it will work but it is worth a shot!!!
    Fcuk up now............... ask questions later

  15. #15
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    260
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    PROBLEM SOLVED

    I have reprog 29F800 with programmer and car start.....

    Thanks

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •