Latest Eurovox Codes
Register
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 63
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default Latest Eurovox Codes

    Hi,

    New to this so be good to me!

    My Eurovox lost all channels on Thursday. I am in Edinburgh and when this happened before I manually updated latest keys and got the chamnnels back. But I can not find the latest keys? Can someone explain what has happened and where I might get the latest keys?

    Here's hoping!

    Cheers

  2. #2
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Virgin changed the codes - think we'll have to wait for an updated firmware release to fix it ....

    That's what i've come a looking for... no sign yet as far as I can find...

  3. #3
    V.I.P. Member chic.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    glasgow
    Posts
    1,599
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    12
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    12
    Thanked in
    12 Posts

    Default

    welcome to the forum BIGSTUFF and DEEDGESS vm moved all tp a few days ago do a factory reset delete all channels then a deep/power scan on the symbol rate for your area

  4. #4
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Thanks Chic,

    Done what you suggested. Got the basic free channels back. Others saying...please wait code being updated... so code must have changed as well. As mentioned, use to do this manually after finding them on web but can not see them anywhere.

    Do you know where these are posted? Or can you confirm the symbol rate for Edin.

    Noticed cheeky vm channel ...Lost some channels? !! So they know they have upset a few people. Would be nice to get the other channels back though.

    HAIL HAIL
    Last edited by BigStuff; 20th February, 2010 at 09:57 PM.

  5. #5
    V.I.P. Member chic.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    glasgow
    Posts
    1,599
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    12
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    12
    Thanked in
    12 Posts

    Default

    what eurovox have you got if its a blue red or a max v you will have to enable the emulation

  6. #6
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    How do I enable the emulation?

  7. #7
    V.I.P. Member chic.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    glasgow
    Posts
    1,599
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    12
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    12
    Thanked in
    12 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BigStuff View Post
    How do I enable the emulation?
    press menu and on lanuguage settings press ok then type 1968 and enable the emulation

  8. #8
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Tried that. Still not sure how to enable the emulation? Sorry.

    When I type 1968 I get the screen showing the provider & key data so what do I select to enable the emulation? or do I just select ok and do another power scan?
    Last edited by BigStuff; 20th February, 2010 at 10:20 PM.

  9. #9
    V.I.P. Member chic.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    glasgow
    Posts
    1,599
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    12
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    12
    Thanked in
    12 Posts

    Default

    you say that you manually updated latest keys so i take it your box is not flashed with the latest firmware you wont have the 1968 option if its not flashed download keymaster for the keys the latest ones are 12/10/09

  10. #10
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Chic,

    You are a star! My box is not flashed, updated latest keys and ...Channels are back. YES!

    Much appreciated, you have made a bhoy very happy.

    Cheers ma man.

  11. #11
    V.I.P. Member chic.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    glasgow
    Posts
    1,599
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    12
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    12
    Thanked in
    12 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BigStuff View Post
    Chic,

    You are a star! My box is not flashed, updated latest keys and ...Channels are back. YES!

    Much appreciated, you have made a bhoy very happy.

    Cheers ma man.
    glad to have helped

  12. #12
    DK Veteran mini's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    W Yorkshire
    Posts
    602
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    10
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    14
    Thanked in
    14 Posts

    Default

    you should invest in a null modem cable, only a few ? on fleabay. Then just flash the box and no more manual update, all done for you.

  13. #13
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    READ THE RULES PLEASE
    Last edited by PremierD; 22nd March, 2010 at 08:11 PM.

  14. #14
    V.I.P. Member chic.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    glasgow
    Posts
    1,599
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    12
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    12
    Thanked in
    12 Posts

    Default

    i would edit out the keys if i were you and have a read at the rules.
    Last edited by PremierD; 22nd March, 2010 at 08:11 PM.

  15. #15
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    hi chic new to this how do you find the symbol rate

 

 
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •