Honda SRS with TMS320 - Page 2
Register
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 34
  1. #16
    DK Veteran
    martij976's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,024
    Thanks
    89
    Thanked 238 Times in 99 Posts
    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    0

    Default MY OPINION

    Hey guys!
    MY OPINION:
    I have one of those "TMS" reset tool, and it never worked.
    Maybe i just bought from wrong company (don't remember what china sh*t it was). i paid $99 for it and try on several cars.. no one was worked.... Don't waste ur money...
    If u want work on TMS, buy CARPROG... (original) That's not advertising !
    I got one and it's just like a charm! Plus support and updates.
    Also hardware is developed that u don't need to solder wires for different eeproms... That thing have relays, which switch for correct eeprom!
    U can't do mistake with that...
    Cheers
    Last edited by martij976; 13th November, 2010 at 06:49 AM.

  2. #17
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    315
    Thanks
    38
    Thanked 48 Times in 21 Posts
    Downloads
    27
    Uploads
    0

    Default Honda SRS with TMS320

    Last edited by weltune; 13th November, 2010 at 03:20 PM. Reason: add detail

  3. #18
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    UA
    Posts
    69
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 6 Times in 2 Posts
    Downloads
    24
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by weltune View Post
    Please pass for .rar archive in PM

  4. #19
    DK Veteran
    koziolek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Under the car
    Posts
    822
    Thanks
    105
    Thanked 14 Times in 13 Posts
    Downloads
    29
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Yes password please

  5. #20
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    315
    Thanks
    38
    Thanked 48 Times in 21 Posts
    Downloads
    27
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by koziolek View Post
    Yes password please
    no password needed, just download n unzip it

  6. #21
    DK Veteran
    koziolek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Under the car
    Posts
    822
    Thanks
    105
    Thanked 14 Times in 13 Posts
    Downloads
    29
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    how about RAR witch is inside the folder and says Honda eraser diagram
    how You open that without password?

  7. #22
    Top Poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    197
    Thanks
    32
    Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
    Downloads
    30
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    I know this is an old post but did this ever work???

    anyone find pinout??

    thanks

  8. #23
    Top Poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    154
    Thanks
    41
    Thanked 17 Times in 6 Posts
    Downloads
    10
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    I have one...it is garbage.

  9. #24
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    352
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 15 Times in 12 Posts
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    The worst s..t ever...it doesnt do what it says it does...........or maybe its just me

  10. #25
    DK Veteran
    ledojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, USA
    Posts
    474
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 59 Times in 28 Posts
    Downloads
    4
    Uploads
    2

    Default

    I have two of these (one I have out on-loan), but to clarify, I have used it to clear on 3 cars since last I posted. Two other cars had other problems and not just crash data, but they never called me back so I assume it worked on those also.

    It only works on specific models:
    01-05 Civic
    02-04 CR-V
    02-06 Acura RSX
    01-02 Acura MDX
    03+ Pilot
    99-02 Accord
    02-08 Element

    This list may not be comprehensive, but that's what I found online a while back.

  11. #26
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    1,485
    Thanks
    70
    Thanked 173 Times in 91 Posts
    Downloads
    9
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    many accords pin out, is not the same pins like others
    Last edited by AMLGAR; 12th July, 2011 at 04:38 AM.

  12. #27
    DK Veteran
    martij976's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,024
    Thanks
    89
    Thanked 238 Times in 99 Posts
    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Since i owe carprog (since beginning) i have no problem with TMS! Also owe one of TMS resseter from cina and it never works.

  13. #28
    Top Poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    197
    Thanks
    32
    Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
    Downloads
    30
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ledojo View Post
    I have two of these (one I have out on-loan), but to clarify, I have used it to clear on 3 cars since last I posted. Two other cars had other problems and not just crash data, but they never called me back so I assume it worked on those also.

    It only works on specific models:
    01-05 Civic
    02-04 CR-V
    02-06 Acura RSX
    01-02 Acura MDX
    03+ Pilot
    99-02 Accord
    02-08 Element

    This list may not be comprehensive, but that's what I found online a while back.
    Was this done in the car or on bench???

    Thanks for the replys.

  14. #29
    DK Veteran
    martij976's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,024
    Thanks
    89
    Thanked 238 Times in 99 Posts
    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by a12arm View Post
    Was this done in the car or on bench???

    Thanks for the replys.
    Could be done either way... thru OBD plug, or yellow connectors on the module.. No need to open it...



  15. #30
    DK Veteran
    ledojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, USA
    Posts
    474
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 59 Times in 28 Posts
    Downloads
    4
    Uploads
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by a12arm View Post
    Was this done in the car or on bench???

    Thanks for the replys.
    in the car... I originally found posted in this thread because it would be cool to do on the bench. Then, the customer wouldn't think like it only took a minte... why the charge....

    Either way, this tool (both that I bought) was a waste of money--until the one time I use it, then, i feel all better....

 

 
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •