anyone used dreamboxonline.co.uk before

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • charliev
    Junior Member
    • Jan 2009
    • 28

    #1

    anyone used dreamboxonline.co.uk before

    thinking of buying a dm600pvr from them
    1 year warranty
    no idea if its a clone or not
    if anbody has used them please let me know your experience

    everywhere else ive tried on the net is over ?200

    i just want a linux pvr on the cheap pref with optical sound output.
  • DW190

    #2
    Originally posted by charliev
    thinking of buying a dm600pvr from them
    1 year warranty
    no idea if its a clone or not
    if anbody has used them please let me know your experience

    everywhere else ive tried on the net is over ?200

    i just want a linux pvr on the cheap pref with optical sound output.
    Not that I have had any dealings with the website you mention but here are a couple of tips.

    Look over the site and see if there is a contact postal address. (a must if things go wrong and there is none on this site).

    Check the Contact Us details. ( the contact telephone number suggests it not in the UK +86).

    Lastly and to secure your money. Pay by Credit Card. (then if anything goes wrong the CC company are equally liable)

    Just checked the nominet result, here it is:

    Domain name:
    dreamboxonline.co.uk

    Registrant:
    Kevin zum

    Registrant type:
    UK Individual

    Registrant's address:
    24 Clarence Street
    Bowburn
    Durham
    Durham
    DH6 5BB
    GB

    Registrar:
    eNom, Inc. [Tag = ENOM]
    URL: http://www.enom.com

    Relevant dates:
    Registered on: 05-Apr-2008
    Renewal date: 05-Apr-2010
    Last updated: 05-Apr-2008

    Registration status:
    Registered until renewal date.

    Name servers:
    ns47.eukdns.com
    ns48.eukdns.com

    WHOIS lookup made at 09:58:20 03-Feb-2009
    Last edited by Guest; 3 February, 2009, 10:59.

    Comment

    • dreadfand

      #3
      i used satsun.biz it was a clone and came from china but there service was good, i could track my order the whole way and no dodgy transactions on my credit card

      dreadfand

      Comment

      • mikeyb
        Top Poster
        • Nov 2008
        • 161

        #4
        The price usually gives away whether it is a clone or not. Over ?200 for a 600 usually means its genuine.

        Comment

        • fced
          Newbie
          • Jun 2008
          • 13

          #5
          Hello,
          They aren't serious... I messaged them to ask if they can deliver me a Ferrari simcard, and they guaranteed me they can deliver me a Ferrari Simcard for my DM800HD
          And today, i received the package with a Simcard 2.10 inside...
          Cost of the operation : 45? (for nothing)...

          So i don't recommand to anyone to buy to Dreambox.co.uk, they aren't serious...

          Cedric

          Here are the message we exchanged...

          Le 5 f?vr. 2014 ? 16:08, Kevin <[email protected]> a ?crit :

          Yes we can deliver Ferrari simcard,

          We will send a Ferrari Simcard to you, and the Ferrari Simcard come from China. But i dont know if it's a original Ferrari or not.

          by the way we are in holiday, and would send the Ferrari Simcard to you on Feb. 9th.

          best regards,
          Kevin

          best regards,
          kevin

          <[email protected]>编写:

          Hello Kevin,
          Have you received my messages, and the order ?
          About the simcard, as i have said in messages, i need an original Ferrari Simcard...
          It's very important to me, i need the possibility to update the simcard in case of necessity... and the support of Ferrari team...


          UBB Message | | Dreambox Made in China OEM Forum
          DM800HD DM800S Openbox S9 HD DM500HD - Dreambox TVset receivers, Dreambox shopping online DM800S DM800C DM800HD Openbox S9 HD DM500S DM500C DM500T DM600S DM600C | Dreamboxonline.

          Comment

          • gmb45
            Admin Assistant
            • Nov 2008
            • 7538

            #6
            ffs how did you find this thread ? last post in it was 5 years ago until yours
            support mountain resue

            support digital-kaos here


            forum rules

            no keygens or torrents to be posted no autodata discussions

            pish pt walkers


            Comment

            Working...