chinese website ?

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • zaphodbb
    DK Daddy PT
    • Jan 2009
    • 1083

    #1

    chinese website ?

    i was sent this website by my niece, and i was wondering if anyone had used/or came across it before. i know nearly all the goods will be clones and some of the stuff is second hand but the prices are insane, especially the motorbikes and what would the shipping be from china i shudder to think!! so any thoughts my friends ? www.shp-china.com not sure if this link will work !!! looks like a con to me hmmm!
  • Mr Pumpy
    DK Veteran
    • Jan 2009
    • 1467

    #2
    On the face of it it looks packed with good deals. I tried to find a link to some shipping costs with no luck, maybe the shipping is added in the checkout process. Personally ive never bought stuff from foreign websites, my suspicion always gets the better of me.
    I refuse to answer that question on the grounds that I do not know the answer.

    Comment

    • STU666
      Top Poster
      • Jul 2008
      • 127

      #3
      Small bit of advice mate...never buy electronics or mechanical items from china...they are all crap. My mate bought a Hondu(chinese clone of a honda...i swear that is what its called ), the bike was a pile of s**t man. You could have made a whole Hondu bike from the sprocket of a real honda, the metal used in it was that bad quality. He got about 3 months out of it and got shot of it due to the excessive wear on both sprockets.

      In my experience if something is going really cheap and it is brand new, chances are it will be really crap quality and not worth the cash you pay for it.

      Comment

      • Mr Pumpy
        DK Veteran
        • Jan 2009
        • 1467

        #4
        Hondu . Thats a classic. Some good advice though.
        I refuse to answer that question on the grounds that I do not know the answer.

        Comment

        Working...