Anyone used this site to buy a receiver?

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • gaz1968
    Junior Member
    • Aug 2010
    • 20

    #1

    Anyone used this site to buy a receiver?

    Hello, I'm after a clone Vu+ duo and have came across a website Dreamboxparts.com I'm just wondering if anyone has used them and if they are any good? Thanks
  • potrobber
    DK Veteran
    • Mar 2010
    • 493

    #2
    i use both them sites m8 dreambox.parts and dreambox.me one week delivery from china both are aspley sat run sites

    not had any problems so far and just got another order this morning and they put low cost on box for customs

    Comment

    • Manic01
      Banned
      • Dec 2008
      • 5117

      #3
      That aspley used to be another shop, went bust and never honoured anyones warranties

      Comment

      • linuxsat
        Member
        • Jun 2009
        • 44

        #4
        thanks manic for advertising me this shows i exist for a years and i must have done somthing right to last so long. Thanks again

        Comment

        • mdt
          V.I.P. Member
          • Feb 2009
          • 3034

          #5
          Originally posted by linuxsat
          thanks manic for advertising me this shows i exist for a years and i must have done somthing right to last so long. Thanks again
          anyone can set up a site then run it into the ground ripping people off.. then set up again in a different name and do the same again. from what ive read on the various forums your just dropshipping most of the high value stuff anyway.
          DM800HDSE SIM 2.10. SSL84D OPEN-ATV ORBITAL 80CM/DARK MOTOR/IBU/53E-30W

          Comment

          • linuxsat
            Member
            • Jun 2009
            • 44

            #6
            I don't owe any explanations but you heard someone said, means it's all assuming and guess stuff if you have experienced something yourself then i can be held liable otherwise people say stuff all the time. I don't think it would be a good idea to have an argument and counter argument on this post, if you want to continue this conversation you can private message here or contact me via aspleysatellite website. thanks

            Comment

            • Manic01
              Banned
              • Dec 2008
              • 5117

              #7
              As long as every time your company is mentioned and people are pre warned about your alleged past theres no issues.
              Members can make their own minds up by reading psots and maybe googling the 2 company names.

              Last edited by Manic01; 10 May, 2012, 14:06.

              Comment

              • Shamonee
                Top Poster
                • Dec 2011
                • 119

                #8
                definately....thought about purchasing from him In the past til I googled it

                Comment

                • mdt
                  V.I.P. Member
                  • Feb 2009
                  • 3034

                  #9
                  Originally posted by linuxsat
                  I don't owe any explanations but you heard someone said, means it's all assuming and guess stuff if you have experienced something yourself then i can be held liable otherwise people say stuff all the time. I don't think it would be a good idea to have an argument and counter argument on this post, if you want to continue this conversation you can private message here or contact me via aspleysatellite website. thanks


                  like most things in life m8 a persons word/good name is everything and word of mouth is worth 10 times more than any fancy website/advertisments and what what ive read your name (company, its not personal against you as ive had no dealings with you) is s***!! fair enough anyone who runs a online business or whatever will have a small percentage of unhappy customers and an even smaller percentage who will go on the forums complaining but in your case imho there are just too many threads/posts with people warning other members to stay well clear as you have shafted them and when things go wrong you dont want to know and refuse to correspond with the mistreated parties. it makes no odds to me if you sell sat gear or not but ill just let people make their own minds up after a google search ect, regards mdt
                  DM800HDSE SIM 2.10. SSL84D OPEN-ATV ORBITAL 80CM/DARK MOTOR/IBU/53E-30W

                  Comment

                  • linuxsat
                    Member
                    • Jun 2009
                    • 44

                    #10
                    post replies again not from anyone who has first hand expeience with me its what they have read from others. No one is perfect but i do look after my customers the best i can, again if anyone wants to talk directly there is email here, website and even a telephone number i will answer your questions.

                    Comment

                    Working...