satelliteweb.co.uk anybody any experience?

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • jonny392
    Newbie
    • Aug 2013
    • 11

    #1

    satelliteweb.co.uk anybody any experience?

    So I purchased a vu solo 2 box from these guys and they sent me a skybox f5. After contacting them to say they sent me the wrong box they said they would send me the correct box and I would receive it before last Thursday. I have still not received it and I am unable to contact via phone or email. Has anyone any other contact numbers or dealing with them?
  • digicon
    V.I.P. Member
    • Jul 2009
    • 8261

    #2
    Please tell me you paid by Credit Card if so do a chargeback and let the CC company deal with it, from a quick glance they look very dodgy indeed

    do a Whois search for the full details

    Comment

    • jonny392
      Newbie
      • Aug 2013
      • 11

      #3
      Can't find anything on them. What do you mean by a who is search. How come tho they have sent me a box just the wrong one? They also offered to come and install it

      Comment

      • maca
        Mr. DK DJ
        • Feb 2009
        • 6310

        #4
        Looks like they only have 2 boxes m8 and you got 1 of them

        Comment

        • jdotn15
          Newbie
          • Jul 2011
          • 1

          #5
          by the looks of who.is
          this is whos registered the Domain/Hosting

          Natalie Lewis

          Registrant's address:
          1 Mottram Moor
          Old Junction Inn, Junction Mews
          Mottram
          CHS
          SK14 6LA
          United Kingdom

          Comment

          • jonny392
            Newbie
            • Aug 2013
            • 11

            #6
            why would they only have 2 boxes mate? the box works fine as I have tried it. Also where is the best and cheapest place to buy a vu solo2 box from? thanks

            Comment

            • theobserver
              Member
              • Sep 2009
              • 41

              #7
              Originally posted by jonny392
              So I purchased a vu solo 2 box from these guys and they sent me a skybox f5. After contacting them to say they sent me the wrong box they said they would send me the correct box and I would receive it before last Thursday. I have still not received it and I am unable to contact via phone or email. Has anyone any other contact numbers or dealing with them?

              F5 is not as good as the Solo as it does not support Enigma2/EPG. Get your money back and don't settle for the F5, even if they off you ?50....

              thats my personal views of course!

              Comment

              • happy_highlander
                V.I.P. Member
                • Aug 2010
                • 3535

                #8
                Cheapest and best don't usually go together m8 any solo 2 you are buying should be around the ?300 Mark. What you should be asking is for some recommendations to a selection of reputable sellers that have been used by members in the past and make your choice from one of them.
                TRY DROPBOX 2GB + 500mb FREE ONLINE STORAGE with public sharing and 500mb for me

                Comment

                • ramjet
                  DK Veteran
                  • Nov 2008
                  • 2995

                  #9
                  Originally posted by jdotn15
                  by the looks of who.is
                  this is whos registered the Domain/Hosting

                  Natalie Lewis

                  Registrant's address:
                  1 Mottram Moor
                  Old Junction Inn, Junction Mews
                  Mottram
                  CHS
                  SK14 6LA
                  United Kingdom
                  which is nowhere near chelmsford !

                  I dont think anybody on here can tell the OP why a retailer does or doesnt do something, its not as if we have access to their inner workings as a business

                  as for a solo 2 , try goldwafers if you want a reliable retailer

                  Comment

                  • happy_highlander
                    V.I.P. Member
                    • Aug 2010
                    • 3535

                    #10
                    Originally posted by theobserver
                    F5 is not as good as the Solo as it does not support Enigma2/EPG. Get your money back and don't settle for the F5, even if they off you ?50....

                    thats my personal views of course!
                    Considering you are calling yourself the observer your not very observant are you
                    TRY DROPBOX 2GB + 500mb FREE ONLINE STORAGE with public sharing and 500mb for me

                    Comment

                    • digicon
                      V.I.P. Member
                      • Jul 2009
                      • 8261

                      #11
                      It was obvious to me when i clicked on the so called site 1. not only are they selling very little but they are also offering Illegal Card services so staright away that should have had alarm bells ringing 2. the site registrar for what ever reason lives around 220 miles away from the shop ok not highly suspicious but thats quite away to travel to work or it could be a front for the illegal side of things.

                      either way what ever the OP does or does not do anyone else who thinks about dealing with these need there Scalps feeling so to speak

                      Regards

                      Comment

                      Working...