china supplier brandasat.com

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • nullvoiid
    Newbie
    • Nov 2008
    • 19

    #1

    china supplier brandasat.com

    has anyone had any experience buying a duo of brandasat? i cannot find any reviews anywhere, i was put onto them by a member from the Ferrari forum, but a google search just returns the same user promoting them across the web!?
  • potrobber
    DK Veteran
    • Mar 2010
    • 493

    #2
    why not play it safe and buy from nextbay surely there is no big difference in price

    Comment

    • nullvoiid
      Newbie
      • Nov 2008
      • 19

      #3
      Originally posted by potrobber
      why not play it safe and buy from nextbay surely there is no big difference in price
      i will give them a look!

      brandasat are quoting $202 for the duo and shipping of $103 but i was asking for 2 boxes at the time.

      Comment

      • mdt
        V.I.P. Member
        • Feb 2009
        • 3034

        #4
        brandasat is the direct ferrari supplier used by @toysoft ect on the ferrari forum so id say it will be fine but the choice is yours, id personally use nextbay. regards mdt
        DM800HDSE SIM 2.10. SSL84D OPEN-ATV ORBITAL 80CM/DARK MOTOR/IBU/53E-30W

        Comment

        • nullvoiid
          Newbie
          • Nov 2008
          • 19

          #5
          which one biz or cn? i read a few bad reviews for nextbay but cannot find anything for or against with brandsat..

          Comment

          • nullvoiid
            Newbie
            • Nov 2008
            • 19

            #6
            just figured it's the same site

            Comment

            • gsmtech
              Senior Member
              • Sep 2008
              • 264

              #7
              I've had price quotes from branda before which seemed ok. But she only accepts bank transfer or western union. Both of which are expensive and also offer no buyer protection, western union is open to fraud. So I never purchased from branda if she accepted pay pal it would be ok.

              Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

              Comment

              • nullvoiid
                Newbie
                • Nov 2008
                • 19

                #8
                they seem genuine but it worries me that there is no protection they could just run off with my money!! still confused what to do, its looking like im going to take the risk with branda because from what im reading thenextbay even with paypal are not the best when it comes to refunds..

                Comment

                • digicon
                  V.I.P. Member
                  • Jul 2009
                  • 8261

                  #9
                  Originally posted by nullvoiid
                  they seem genuine but it worries me that there is no protection they could just run off with my money!! still confused what to do, its looking like im going to take the risk with branda because from what im reading thenextbay even with paypal are not the best when it comes to refunds..
                  if you pay with Paypal your 100% protected and even better still pay with a CC through Paypal and you double your protection, i would never send money via a bank transfer or any type of transaction that has no cover.

                  Comment

                  • nullvoiid
                    Newbie
                    • Nov 2008
                    • 19

                    #10
                    your right on both counts been loosing confidence in brandasat, they offered me a good price thats not too cheap. but my bank wants ?80 for the pleasure and wu just seems to risky!! saying that, even using paypal has its risks, sending back faulty items to get your refund costs you half your refund!!

                    Comment

                    • RuberDuck
                      Banned
                      • Sep 2010
                      • 1724

                      #11
                      if you read the ferrari forums you will see a customer there of brandasat who got a nice dead receiver out of the box. sometimes i really wonder why people continue to buy this rubbish.

                      Comment

                      • nullvoiid
                        Newbie
                        • Nov 2008
                        • 19

                        #12
                        Originally posted by RuberDuck
                        if you read the ferrari forums you will see a customer there of brandasat who got a nice dead receiver out of the box. sometimes i really wonder why people continue to buy this rubbish.
                        just bobbed back to post the same, its the price that keeps people buying plus theres plenty of people that have good quality duo clones so they cannot be all bad(i hope).

                        Comment

                        • zakdk
                          Top Poster
                          • Jul 2010
                          • 131

                          #13
                          so should we buy or stay away from clone vu???

                          Comment

                          • digicon
                            V.I.P. Member
                            • Jul 2009
                            • 8261

                            #14
                            Originally posted by zakdk
                            so should we buy or stay away from clone vu???

                            Only one person can make that decision and thats youself

                            Comment

                            • IAmATeaf
                              DK Veteran
                              • Mar 2011
                              • 591

                              #15
                              A guy on the Ferrari forums has received a box from branda and guess what, it doesn't boot. So even approved suppliers cant be a sure thing.

                              Sent from my HTC One S using Tapatalk 2

                              Comment

                              Working...