Advice on this seller please?

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • mdallison
    Junior Member
    • Jul 2009
    • 38

    #1

    Advice on this seller please?

    Has anybody else had dealings with this seller dreamboxsales.co.uk. I'm still waiting for my box after 10 days and have not recieved any proof of posting.
  • daithi
    V.I.P. Member
    • May 2009
    • 2586

    #2
    think they ship from china mate and the chinese new year was on and there only back to work a day or two

    Comment

    • daithi
      V.I.P. Member
      • May 2009
      • 2586

      #3
      actually sorry hes based in northern ireland i thought i knew him from somewhere

      hes always advertising on selling sites here like donedeal and gumtree how legit he is i dont no

      ya probably should should of researched him first before buying
      bit late now

      here he is at it http://www.gumtree.ie/dublin/50/73542550.html

      Comment

      • mdallison
        Junior Member
        • Jul 2009
        • 38

        #4
        I did a bit of searching on here and he seemed ok, I would like to hear from anyone who has purchased from him.

        Comment

        • 00360362878
          DK Veteran
          • Mar 2010
          • 488

          #5
          He's good mate I have had 2 500s in the past and a couple of weeks ago a 500 and a 800hd with rev m tuner mate ?210 for both via paypal delivered in 3 days,you can chat to him online and sort your own deal, if there is anything your unsure of ask him.

          Comment

          • mdallison
            Junior Member
            • Jul 2009
            • 38

            #6
            Did he give you tracking no or anything like that.

            Comment

            • a1gunner
              Top Poster
              • Nov 2008
              • 169

              #7
              ordered some boxs few weeks back m8 but what he done was got them sent straight from china was fuming cause i thought they were in stock cud av got them from china myself and saved 120 quid but you will deff get ur stuff dont worry

              Comment

              • tw87
                Top Poster +
                • Jun 2009
                • 233

                #8
                I met him in a car park when I bought a couple of 500s. Seems genuine guy so I wouldn't worry about him mate.
                IF YOU THINK MY POST HAS BEEN HELPFUL PLEASE HIT

                Comment

                • mdallison
                  Junior Member
                  • Jul 2009
                  • 38

                  #9
                  If he just came out and said he was shipping from China I wouldn't be so bothered. But he clearly sales on his website shipped from the UK.
                  I think the law changes in March to stop people doing this

                  Comment

                  • tw87
                    Top Poster +
                    • Jun 2009
                    • 233

                    #10
                    But he's not shipping from China mate. He had them on hand when I contacted him looking them. He does import them mind.

                    Maybe he doesn't have any to hand I don't know
                    IF YOU THINK MY POST HAS BEEN HELPFUL PLEASE HIT

                    Comment

                    • mdallison
                      Junior Member
                      • Jul 2009
                      • 38

                      #11
                      I'll wait another couple of days. If it doesn't turn up I'm gonna ask for a refund.

                      Comment

                      • super jumbe
                        V.I.P. Member
                        • Dec 2008
                        • 11610

                        #12
                        No tracking number not posted I imagine, and why do you have to wait for all that time when the money has already been paid.

                        Tools owned: Hammer, Chisel, Crowbar, Punch, Chainsaw, Cutter and Brain!!!

                        Did you know People will question all the good things they hear about you but believe all the bad without a second thought.

                        Note:
                        All information given is to be used for educational purposes only and should not be taken seriously.

                        Comment

                        • daithi
                          V.I.P. Member
                          • May 2009
                          • 2586

                          #13
                          Originally posted by super jumbe
                          No tracking number not posted I imagine, and why do you have to wait for all that time when the money has already been paid.

                          exactly and out of a car boot thats a fair classy seller

                          buy legit lads his prices arent that good either ya can shop around
                          i got mine direct from china
                          theres a wait but at least the company looks a lot nore legit with feedback

                          and there cheaper
                          if your shipping into ireland be prepared for customs on his box of about 20 euro

                          Comment

                          • SG8
                            Top Poster
                            • Jun 2010
                            • 129

                            #14
                            Originally posted by daithi55
                            exactly and out of a car boot thats a fair classy seller

                            buy legit lads his prices arent that good either ya can shop around
                            i got mine direct from china
                            theres a wait but at least the company looks a lot nore legit with feedback

                            and there cheaper
                            if your shipping into ireland be prepared for customs on his box of about 20 euro
                            Was going to order a few of these off that guy, (as it says he ships from the UK) but if he ships them from China I may as well order from there, anyone recommend a site that they trust ??

                            Thanks

                            Comment

                            • jaipal2004
                              Junior Member
                              • Jan 2009
                              • 25

                              #15
                              I am about to setup an online shop but wanted to find out about advertising on here? Who do I speak to?

                              Stock is in the UK and have DM800HD's and 500s and Blade's too.

                              cheers

                              Comment

                              Working...